15 years of Parliament Attack

share on:

Parliament of India was attacked by five terrorists belonging to Lashkar-e-Taiba and Jaish-e-Mohammed terror groups on December 13, 2001.

Terrorists entered to parliament complex in a car with the sticker of Home Ministry & Parliament and openly started firing.

Incident took place after 40 minutes when the Parliament was adjourned. Many members of parliament including LK Advani and Harin Pathak was also present inside the building at that time.

In parliament attack 14 people killed including five terrorists, 5 Delhi Police personnel and a woman constable of CRPF, two Parliament Security Service personnel and a Gardner. Over 22 people got injured.

Today on 15th anniversary of Parliament, Prime Minister Narendra Modi, including other political leaders gave floral tribute at Parliament  to security personnel, Delhi police personnel and others who lost their lives in during 2001 Parliament attack.

December 13, no one can ever forget as it’s a day when country witnessed one of the outrageous attacks directed at India’s Parliament House.

share on: