Congress leader Mallikarjun Kharge appointed as new chairperson of PAC

share on:

In a recent development, Congress leader Mallikarjun Kharge has been appointed as the new chairperson of the parliament’s Public Accounts Committee and replaces K V Thomas, whose term ended on April 30.

The Lok Sabha leader from congress Mallikarjun Kharge on Tuesday becomes the chairperson of the parliament’s Public Accounts Committee of Parliament for 2017-18.

The official release which was release reads, ”Mr. Mallikarjun Kharge, MP (LS), has been appointed as the Chairperson of the Committee”.

It was learned that the PAC is always headed by a member of the opposition party. Also, apart from newly elected chairperson Mallikarjun Kharge, PAC has its seven from the Rajya Sabha and other 14 members of Lok Sabha.

Whereas, the seven members of the panel of Rajya Sabha includes- Satyavrat Chaturvedi, Bhubaneswar Kalita, Naresh Agrawal, Sukhendu Sekhar Roy, Ajay Sancheti, Bhupender Yadav.

On the other, the fourteen members panel from Lok Sabha includes- Subhash Chandra Baheria,  Sudip Bandyopadhyay, Prem Singh Chandumajra, Gajanan Chandrakant Kirtikar, Nishikant Dubey, Riti Pathak, Bhartruhari Mahtab, Neiphiu Rio,  Ram Shanker, Abhishek Singh, Shivkumar C Udasi,  P. Venugopal,  Anurag Singh Thakur.

share on: