Nitish Kumar takes oath as Chief Minister of Bihar

share on:

In less 24 hours, the JD (U) leader resigned as the chief minister of Bihar after amid allegations of corruption in his government. On Thursday morning, JD (U) leader Nitish Kumar again comes back to the position and takes oath as the Chief Minister of Bihar for the sixth time in last 12 years.

With Nitish Kumar, BJP leader Sushil Kumar Modi also took oath as Deputy Chief Minister in the new government form by the NDA.

It was reported that expect these two leaders no other leader from the JD (U) or the BJP took oath as Minister.

An RJD leader said in a statement, “The people of Bihar voted for the mahagathbandhan (grand alliance) for five years…but Nitish Kumar betrayed the mandate of the people and formed a government with the BJP”.

share on: