No Petrol: All India Petrol Dealers’ Association call for strike on July 12

share on:

The Petroleum Dealers have decided to call for a nationwide strike of petrol pumps on July 12.

In a media statement Tushar Sen, West Bengal Petroleum Dealers’ Association President said, “All India Petrol Dealers’ Association (AIPDA) has the called a nationwide strike on July 12. Following this, we won’t purchase any oil on 5 July”.

It was reported that AIPDA is protesting against the lack of transparency in the daily dynamic pricing model.

Adding further to this he said, “The oil marketing companies were supposed to install 100 percent automated system at the pumps. But they have not done it”.

The daily dynamic pricing mode was made into effect from June 16.

However, the daily dynamic pricing mode was first tested in five cities which include: Puducherry,  Jamshedpur, Chandigarh, Vizag, Udaipur before implementing it to the rest of the country.

share on: