“The game has just began” for Arnab Goswami after resigning from “Times Now” and entire “Nation wants to Know”

share on:
Arnab Goswami

The month of November will be marked in “History of Journalism” as “The most enthusiastic and aggressive Debater of India” who showed supremacy in Journalism resigns as the Editor-in Chief of Times Now. Arnab Goswami was the Editor-In-Chief of Times Now and ET Now, has reportedly quit the Times Television Network.

Sources said that, Goswami quits his job as, he wanted to start something on his own. It seems like the “loudest cracker of journalism” have diffused this Diwali. If reports are to be believed then Goswami might start a news channel with politician and entrepreneur Rajeev Chandrasekhar and American media baron Rupert Murdoch as he believes in media. 

Journey so far

Goswami began his career from “The Telegraph” in Kolkata. Within the short span of time in the year 1995, he joined NDTV where he was one of the most noticeable faces alongside Vikram Chandra and Rajdeep Sardesai. He later joined Times Now as its Editor-in-Chief in 2006. He was known for bringing his own particular special style of TV reporting into India.

Moreover, from the joining of the Times now the TRPs of the television news channel has gone into heights. On Tuesday, followed by a farewell speech he quoted “The game has just began”.

The Moments of Arnab Goswami

1994 : Joined “The Telegraph” in Kolkata as a Trainee Sub-Editor.

1995: Shifted to Delhi to join NDTV as a Correspondent.

1996: Anchored his first program Appan Menon incidentally also called as a Newshour on DD3.

1998:  Was the part of Star News launch team.

2000: Appointed as News Editor for Star News and NDTV (which was run by NDTV)

2003: Hosted half-hour debate program for NDTV 24*7 as Newsnight.

2004:  In may he left NDTV to join Bennett & Coleman

2006:  The launching of  Times Now

2007:  He was the part of the Times Now when the organization was Honored as the No.1 Debate show for the first time in June.

2008:  100 hours of coverage by Times Now of the 26/11 Mumbai terror attack.

2010-11: Led coverage of a series of scam of the UPA 2

2014: Led election coverage on Times Now with interviews of Rahul Gandhi and Narendra Modi.

2015-16 : Took interviews with Prominent Politicians


share on: