Trivendra Singh Rawat elected as new Uttarakhand CM, will be swearing-in tomorrow

share on:

Former RSS activist and Senior BJP leader Trivendra Singh Rawat was today elected as the new Chief Minister of Uttarakhand, will be taking oath as Uttarakhand CM tomorrow, which will be attended by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Party President Amit Shah.

It was learnt that Rawat was informed about the matter last night that he will be elected by the party’s MLAs on Friday. The oath taking ceremony is scheduled to take place in Dehradun on  March 18.

Ajay Bhatt, BJP president said in a statement, the oath taking ceremony has been scheduled at 3 pm on Saturday afternoon.

Adding further to this he said, among 57 other elected legislators has been invited to attend the oath taking ceremony.

However, other than Trivendra Singh Rawat, Prakash Pant and Satpal Maharaj were in the list of Chief Minister’s post.

share on: