Yogi Adityanath takes oath as UP’s 21st Chief Minister in Lucknow

share on:

BJP leader Yogi Adityanath took oath as Uttar Pradesh’s 21 st Chief Minister in the presence of Prime Minster Narendra Modi and other top leaders of the leading party.

Along with Yogi Aditya Nath, 47 cabinet ministers including two deputy CM’s named Dinesh Sharma and Keshav Prasad Maurya also took an oath.

In a surprise move, UP state government also include the Muslim face of cricketer-turned-politician Mohsin Raza.

Swearing ceremony was attended by Amit Shah, Rajnath Singh, L K Advani and other BJP leaders. Former Chief Minister Akhilesh Yadav was also present at the ceremony.

Soon after taking charge as Chief Minister, Yogi Adityanath held a cabinet meeting and directed his council of ministers to provide details of their assets, income within 15 days of the time period in order to maintain transparency in the state government.

share on: