Here is full schedule of Team India matches in ICC 2019 CWC

share on:

The International Cricket Council (ICC) announced the full schedule of the Cricket World Cup- 2019 on Thursday.

A total of 48 matches will be played from May 30-July 14 with England as the host. 10 teams will clash against each other for the biggest title in World Cricket. Each team will play 9 matches each. India will play their first game against South Africa on June 5 at Hampshire Bowl, Southampton. The final will played in the so-called Mecca of Cricket, Lord’s in London.

Here is the full schedule of Team India matches:

Date/Day                                 Opponent                                          Place

June 5/ Wed                                   South Africa                                        Hampshire Bowl, Southampton

June 9/ Sun                                   Australia                                               the Oval, London

June 13/ Thu                                New Zealand                                         Trent Bridge, Nottingham

June 16/ Sun                                 Pakistan                                                Old Trafford, Manchester

June 22/ Sat                                 Afghanistan                                          Hampshire Bowl, Southampton

June 27/ Thu                                 West Indies                                          Old Trafford, Manchester

June 30/ Sun                                 England                                                Edgbaston, Birmingham

July 2/ Tue                                     Bangladesh                                          Edgbaston, Birmingham

July 6/ Sat                                     Sri Lanka                                              Headingly, Leeds

July 9/ Tue                                     Semi-Final (1 vs. 4)                            Old Trafford, Manchester

July 11/ Thu                                   Semi Final-II (2 vs. 3)                        Edgbaston, Birmingham

July 14/ Sun                                   Final                                                       Lord’s, London


Note: Reserve day will used in case of rain for the ‘semi-finals’ and the ‘Final’ game.

Australia won the last World Cup (2015). India has won the title twice (1983, 2011).

England who will be the hosts has never won a 50-over World Cup.


Also Read: These are top anchors of IPL this year

share on: