These are top anchors of IPL 2018

share on:
IPL Anchors

The 11th edition of IPL is being covered by Star Sports India who won its digital rights after bidding for a lump sum amount of Rs 16347.5 crore last year.

The channel will continue to provide the live stream of IPL matches for the ongoing season and the next four seasons. Star also won BCCI’s domestic bid to show home game of team India’s international cricket matches on its platform this year.

Here is the list of lead presenters:

Jatin Sapru is a media graduate who started his career in ESPN-Star Sports after winning the Talent Hunt Show in the last decade. Since then he continues to be a part of the channel. He has covered several T20 and 50-over World Cup among big events. He is a bilingual anchor.

Mayanti Langer is a sports anchor who started her career as an anchor for multiple games like Hockey, Football, and Cricket. She has covered World Cup events as an anchor in all these three games. She is usually seen in English shows.

Arjun Pandit: Another cricket anchor for the Star Sports team who used to work for NDTV Sports till 2013 before moving to Star Sports in 2013. He features in both English and Hindi shows.

Erin Hollande: A former Miss World Australia, Erin is an Australian Singer, TV Host, model, dancer. She is usually seen as a famous cricketer Anchor in Australia.

Other Anchors include Suhail Chandhok and Anant Tyagi while Ahana Kumra & Paloma Rao could be seen on the sidelines.

Radhakrishnan Srinivasan, a former Neo cricket Anchor is hosting the show in Tamil.

Earlier, Set Max used to broadcast the live stream of IPL matches with two lead anchors as Gaurav Kapur, Samir Kochhar, Harsha Bhogle, Archana Vijaya, Shibani Dandekar and Karishma Kotak who now cover IPL with other platforms this season.

Also Read: The Inside story: Why Federer is the best?

share on: