ISRO successfully launches 104 satellites in a single rocket PSLV-C37

share on:

On Wednesday, ISRO launches 104 satellites on a single Polar Satellite in a one go from the Satish Dhawan Space Centre in Sriharikota, Andhra Pradesh.

With this achievement, India breaks the world record of Russia as earlier Russian Space Agency had launched 37 satellites all in one go.

The live telecast of the launch was broadcasted on Doordarshan channel at 8.50 am in the morning.

This is ISRO’s second triumphant after the launch of 23 satellites in a single rocket in June 2015.

The PSLV-C37 satellite mission included the main satellite (Cartosat-2) along with 101 international nano satellites one each from Israel, Kazakhstan, Switzerland, UAE, Netherlands, and 96 from the US.

It has also launched two nano satellites of India named INS-1A and INS-1B.

The Cartosat-2 Series satellite is on a mission of five years and will be used for remote sensing services.

President Pranab Mukherjee and Prime Minster Narendra Modi praised ISRO for this historic moment which made India proud.

share on: