Sarfraz Ahmed was trolled by Twitterati for reviewing a catch that he had dropped during the match against Sri Lanka in ICC Champions Trophy 2017.
Pakistan skipper Sarfraz Ahmed took a diving catch to his right and then went up with the appeal. He then advised on-field umpire to review the catch to the TV umpire.
However, the replays clearly showed that the ball had popped out in front of his gloves and the man at slips was the prime witness of the incident.
Sarfraz asked for the replay just in case someone had photoshopped it before the 3rd umpire got to it.
— Pakidennis (@DennisCricket_) June 12, 2017
Was that catch appeal proof that Sarfraz supports rashid Latif? #inspiration
— Hassan Cheema (@mediagag) June 12, 2017
There You Go Cheaters of The Game For Reason Claiming a Dropped Catch #CT17
— Balaji (@Balaji_201) June 12, 2017
— N_j17 (@Chaotic_Stark) June 12, 2017